Hall of Fame: GWSC Sailors’ 2017 Successes


Ben Saxton and Katie Dabson – World Champions Foiling Nacra 17

India Page-Wood – European Optimist Girl Champion

Ben Saxton and Katie Dabson – Bronze medal Foiling Nacra 17 Europeans

Mike Kinnear – First Great Grand-Master Laser Masters Europeans


Ben Saxton – 2017 Endeavour Trophy ‘Champion of Champions’

John Reynolds and Fran Howell – 4000 National Champions

Phil and Laura Bevan – 3rd at Enterprise Nationals. The report, by Phil, won the Yachts & Yachting Henri Lloyd Report of the Month award for August.


Thomas Sandal – Sprint 15 Inland Champion

Jon Bradbury – Second place RS600 Inlands

David Summerville – Second place D-Zero Inlands