New Start Sequence From Sunday 5th August

The Autumn Series starts on Sunday 5th August (sob – I hope there’s plenty more summer to come before autumn really starts!). As an experiment, the start sequence will change so that the Slow Handicap fleet will start first on numeral 3. All other starts will move back 2 minutes in the same order as previously:

  Start numeral Class
Start 1 3 All-comers slow handicap (1001 or above)
Start 2 5 D-Zero
Start 3 7 Flying Fifteen (FF15)
Start 4 9 Laser
Start 5 11 Multihull boats and All-comers handicap fast (1000 or lower)
Start 6 13 Asymmetric monohull boats

You can download the Notice of Race, SSIs and a quick reminder sheet showing the start sequence.

The afternoon series remains unchanged from the summer series. Notice of Race and SSIs here